Skip to content

New Projects

December 30, 2011

Gosh I missed my goal of posting once a week.  The holiday season seems to go so fast.  Here it is almost the end of 2011.  When I look back at the projects I have completed I feel a great sense of accomplishment.  Since I finished Plum Blossom Kimono I have been in a funk about a new project.  I guess it happens to all of us.  I do plan on finishing the 2011 STOM but just not right away.

 I picked up a small Stitch znd Zip project that I had planned on carrying to my chapter meetings and put it by my recliner in the living room.. I just wanted to put the needle in and out of a canvas without thinking.

Santa is responsible for some of my delay in posting…. he put an Apple IPod2 under the tree and it has occupied a lot of my time.  I feel like a kid with a new toy to play with.  I will have to explore the world of stitch apps to download.

I played in my studio a few days and have started a new project…. Trail of Life, original design by Diane O’Leary. It was a free chart I downloaded almost a year ago from The Caron Collection. It uses several Watercolors, which I love, and I am going to use stash to finish out the required supplies. Here are the threads I plan to start with……  I will see if the chart is still available and provide the link.  It is a line drawn project and I should be able to post the completed outline tomorrow.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie permalink
    December 30, 2011 3:30 pm

    Here is the link! http://www.caron-net.com/sep98files/sep98chr.html

  2. Karolynn Cechowski permalink
    January 9, 2012 2:45 pm

    Could you please tell me the name of the Watercolour thread that is second from the left (the one right next to the wine color Watercolour thread). Thank you. I love your blog!

  3. January 12, 2012 11:38 am

    The Watercolor second from the left is Fiesta. One of my favorites.

    • Karolynn Cechowski permalink
      January 12, 2012 4:17 pm

      Thanks for answering. I love your work!

Leave a Reply

