Skip to content

Plum Blossom Kimono Complete

December 19, 2011

YEAH !!!! Plum Blossom Kimono is done !!!

Here is a close up of the left wing complete.  

Now I am torn between what I think I should do and what I may fine in my stack of  “want to dos”

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2011 11:44 am

    what a wonderful piece and oh my, what a great job you did. i am amazed!

  2. Cynthia permalink
    December 19, 2011 11:46 am

    Congratulations on completing this beautiful project!

    Cynthia
    Windy Meadow

  3. Betty Goldberg permalink
    December 19, 2011 5:24 pm

    What a exquisite piece. You did a fantastic job and your colors are just yummy. Congratulations and I can’t wait to see what you decide on next.
    Happy Holidays,
    Betty G.

  4. Linda Granger permalink
    December 19, 2011 7:26 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous!

  5. Nancy Carr permalink
    December 19, 2011 8:32 pm

    Did you select these colors? They are beautiful, I’m so interested in finding out more about this.

    • stitchlady permalink*
      December 20, 2011 7:30 pm

      The colors are the ones called for in Margaret’s instructions. No my usual choice but they just spoke to me.

  6. December 20, 2011 10:54 am

    Very nice. This is such a pretty piece! How are you going to finish it?

    • stitchlady permalink*
      December 20, 2011 7:31 pm

      Will probably have it framed….for now it is in my “stack” in a drawer

  7. Velia permalink
    December 20, 2011 2:02 pm

    Beautiful work, if you’re framing it you might auditon an oriental golden frame for it.Aron Bros. has beauties. My suggestion

Leave a Reply

