Skip to content

Plum Blossom Progress

December 15, 2011

I am making slow progress on my Kimono.  This project is not stitch charted.  By that I mean each section has a chart of the stitch and colors to be used.  It is up to the stitcher to decide where to start the pattern.  This means everyones is a little different and the compensation stitches are not charted.  It is a good project for working on your compensation skills.

The right side is now finished and I am working on the left side.  Compensation is a challenge due to the stepped outline.  Don’t look too close 🙂

The area on the left side that is pink and wine is done with the colors reversed from the instructions…..opps. I think it looks OK and I certainly didn’t even think about taking it out. I only have three more sections to complete. I hope to have it done this weekend.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2011 3:57 pm

    Beautiful and fascinating. I’m planning
    to stitch this piece as part of CyberPointers
    2012 offerings. Your thoughtful efforts and
    sharing are much appreciated!

    Barbara

  2. Nancy Carr permalink
    December 19, 2011 6:39 pm

    This is stunning! Is this available from shops?

Leave a Reply

