Skip to content

Framed Finishes Close Up

November 23, 2011

A HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL OF YOU.  I AM THANKFUL FOR ALL OF YOU WHO FOLLOW MY BLOG AND GIVE ME SUCH GOOD FEEDBACK.

I am going to try for more photos today.  When WordPress upgrades their services it takes me a while to figure out what they have done 🙂

This piece is Imperial Topaz a Sue Reed design.  I learned a lot about shading and using overdyed threads.  I think my framer did a wonderful job with this.  It just jumps off my wall !This chart was published in a Needlepoint Now a couple of years ago.

Below is Sedona Rain.  This is a painted canvas by Tish of Sundance Designs. I really have loved the few painted canvases I have done. They are just so expensive so I don’t do many.  I can get a chart and threads for less than a painted canvas.  If I find one that really “speaks” to me I think long and hard before buying it.  Buying a painted canvas is a committment to stitch it….not put it in my stash.

More on both of these projects can be found by using the Projects, Select Category dropdown menu to the right. Selecting the project title will give you all the posting that are related to any of my previous projects.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lynn Burshtin permalink
    November 23, 2011 11:17 am

    Beautiful work!
    What is the piece above Sedona Rain on your wall?

  2. stitchlady permalink*
    November 23, 2011 5:30 pm

    The piece above Sedona Rain is entitled SIERRA. It is a Kathy Rees design that I stitched in the summer of 2009. Select the title from my Category dropdown menu to see more info on this project.

  3. November 26, 2011 5:35 pm

    Thanks for showing your finished pieces. It is fun to see what others have stitched and are working on. And your work is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

