Skip to content

Spring Delights Completed !

November 11, 2011

I have finally finished all the borders around the areas.  It is an easy border of slanted gobelin over three threads.  It is done with one strand of floss.  It almost fades away but just covers the bare canvas between all the areas.  This project has taught me a lot about beading.  I don’t think I have ever used as many beads as I did in this project.  As usual the photo does not do justice to the finished piece.

Now you are wondering…..what’s next ? I am keeping a secret from all of you. Not because I want to but because I have to.  I have been selected to pilot stitch one of the new ANG correspondence courses that will be announced in March 2012 when the new Education Directory is published. One of the stipulations of pilot stitching is that I can’t ask for help or share the project with my fellow stitchers.  I love this project and will share it when I am allowed to.

In the meantime I am also working on finishing a couple of UFO’s that I left home when I traveled this summer. You will see these soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

