Skip to content

Sidebar

November 3, 2011

This past thursday I went to my Tucson ANG Chapter meeting.  It is always good to be back and reconnect  with my fellow stitchers.

The program was on creating a personal plaid. I have read articles on this and decided to give it a try. I used my birthday 31344…      OK now you know how OLD I am 🙂

I picked some lime greens from my stash……I am a green person. A Pisces, you know going in two directions at once !

The above photo shows the first path complete and the second path in progress.  I was using one strand of floss and this created a thin plaid.  It also made it hard for me to keep track of each of the values of the green.  The lightest and next to lightest were so close……I don’t do anything the easy way. The dark that looks black in the photo is actually a dark green.  I think if I had used at least two plys of floss the colors would have shown a little better.

This is only a 3 inch square ….a large plaid would be very time consumning.  I completed it last night.  WOW!!  I started and finished something in a week. It will now go in a notebook that I keep for reference.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2011 4:23 pm

    I can’t remember the formula to figure your age out but I love the colors and the results!

  2. November 6, 2011 10:04 am

    Aren’t plaids fun? I think they are just addictive. I learned them many years ago from a book by Marion Pakula.

Leave a Reply

