Skip to content

Spring Delights Almost Done

October 25, 2011

I stitched all day Saturday and managed to complete Area 19 and Area 20.  I loved the way the flowers in Area 19 came out.  It is a very simple stitch but the rippled effect is so cool….  Area 20 turned out to be a very easy area.  Neither Area 19 or 20 had any beads.  Yeah!

When I finished stitching on Saturday I sat and looked at Area 2 and the pink beaded hearts that needed to come out…… Monday I decided to tackle the pink beads.  I placed my frame upside on a piece of felt and very carefully cut out the threads on the back. Then I carefully brushed the beads onto the felt.  It worked !!! Then I spent the day getting all the pink beads done.

Now I am almost done. I have only the borders to finish.  I can see the light at the end of the tunnel and I don’t have to think about those pink beads anymore 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2011 7:31 am

    Your pink beads look great. It is such a relief to get a problem out of a piece and all fixed up again.

  2. Winogene permalink
    October 26, 2011 12:33 pm

    You did good kid……….the beads look great!!! Now aren’t you glad you took ’em out ??????

  3. Norma Blum permalink
    December 21, 2011 4:11 am

    The kimono is just beautiful!!! AND I love Spring Delights. Both are beautiful pieces of work. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

