Skip to content

Spring Delights ????

October 21, 2011

The delights of this project are being challenged by the frustrations of reverse work.  I worked on Area 17 for two days getting the background and all the beads done. YEAH !

Next I was looking forward to completing Area 18, which I started in Class.  The butterfly that I did in class was nearly done.  I finished the butterfly and  OMG it wasn’t centered. Again off by one thread……. Is there some reason that I can’t count correctly while in class ???  Taking out the butterfly was tedious. The criss cross hungarian had been stitched the end of August.  I had tied off my ends under the stitched area therefore threads were split and I had to cut out most of the stitching.  😦

I am trying hard not to take this project off the floor stand and work on something else …..but maybe I need a break. . . . . .

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 23, 2011 9:48 am

    I have the same problem – can’t count in a class. Many time I get home & find counting errors. Guess there’s just too much going on in a class. Keep at it! You’re almost done!

Leave a Reply

