Skip to content

Spring Delights Update

October 5, 2011

I am back in Sierra Vista.  The last few days of our trip were very nice and uneventful…just the way we like to travel.

I spent several hours on Monday putting away everything from the motorhome.  I took enough “stuff” to stitch for a year 🙂  I am always afraid I will run out of stitching projects.

Monday afternoon I was ready to stitch but not with beads just yet so I decided to work on the background. In this project the background is all the borders around the squares.  It is done with a soft green, one strand of floss in a diagonal gobelin stitch over three threads.  It was perfect to stitch without having to follow a chart or attach beads.  My DH keeps asking when I will get to the beads.  I say “soon”.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

