Skip to content

Just A Note

August 24, 2011

No photo update 😦 I have made so little progress that it is not even worth a picture. I am working on the left small wing.

I left Superior, MT last Friday. After four days of driving, and one day of being a tourist at the Little Big Horn Battleground we arrived in Rapid City, SD.  The warm weather, in the 90’s, has followed me all the way.

I made a dry run to the local airport……no traffic, one terminal and a parking lot about 1/4th the size of any WalMart!  DH and I are in a lovely RV park just outside Rapid City and about 20 minutes from the airport.  We are up on a hill and the view is great. I must admit he is wonderful in the way he supports my “addiction”  He will be spending 9 days alone in a strange town while I am at seminar.

I am getting very excited about the San Antonio Seminar.  I depart for San Antonio on Friday morning. I am trying to take “only” what I need as I only had room in the motorhome to store two small suitcases.  I verified my hotel reservations, made my shuttle reservations from the airport to the Mariott Riverside and have begun to make lists of what I need take to get me through 9 days……and still have a little room in my two small suitcases 🙂

I do not travel with a computer so I will be away until the 3rd of September when I return to Rapid City.  I promise a full report with lots of pictures.

Until then, happy stitching and I hope to see some of you in Texas.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2011 8:52 am

    Have a wonderful time! We’ll be looking forward to the pictures!

  2. Cynthia permalink
    August 25, 2011 10:32 am

    Have a wonderful time!

    I’ll look forward to seeing your pictures. 🙂

    I plan on being at Philadelphia next year.

    Cynthia
    Windy Meadow

Leave a Reply

