Skip to content

Plum Blossom Kimono 8/17

August 17, 2011

The center area is complete !!! Now I have the wings to do.  I know I will make some progress but I doubt if I will finish it before seminar.  I will be on the downhill side so it will be easy to get motivated again to finish it.

The bottom lower right area is an initial square.  I am not one to put my initial on my pieces but I decided to follow the chart.  I have been told that I should sign each piece but I wonder why???  My pieces are not going to be valuable sometime in the future.  My family will probably yard sale them some day 🙂

Here is a close up of the bottom of the center:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Winogene permalink
    August 18, 2011 9:49 am

    Didn’t you just LOVE doing this???? Now the fun comes doing the “wings” Especially the second one !!!! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did !!!! Just wait till you FINISH the whole piece !!!! That’s when the exhilaration sets in !!!!!

  2. Nickie Carre permalink
    August 21, 2011 7:56 am

    I purchased the chart/instructions to stitch this kimono. Haven’t started yet, but trying to get everything together to do the pre-work. My husband will spend a month in the Smokies this year and I’m planning to take this project to work on. Now, I have some questions. Which thread color did you select — purple or blue? Are you using 18-ct. canvas or 24-ct Congress Cloth?

    Would appreciate any comments to help me make some final decisions. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

