Skip to content

Plum Blossom Kimono 8/6

August 7, 2011

I am making lots of progress.  It is very interesting to see each area come alive.  As I study each pattern I learn more and more about the light reflection of the direction the stitches take.  Sometimes it looks like two values have been used when it is just the change of direction.

My goal is to have this completed by the time I head to Seminar at the end of the month.  It’s a tight goal as we have several days of traveling to get to Rapid City, SD where I fly out of to San Antonio.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sandy Whitley (Beckert) permalink
    August 7, 2011 10:16 am

    thanks so much for sharing – I love this pattern and so want to get back into doing some counted canvas work, as I learn so much when I do it. I think it makes my painted canvas work more interesting as I apply what I learn.

    Keep posting you have a lot a lurkers who are so jealous of your works (in a good way!) Just color me green with envy of our talent and purples with desire to be as good and blue that I don’t have the time to devote right now. I’m a rainbow of emotions.

    Sandra

Leave a Reply

