Skip to content

Madeline Snowballz is Finished

July 18, 2011

I spent many hours on several days to get Madeline smiling.  It always surprises me how much the backstitching adds to the finished effect of cross stitch.  Can you look at her and not smile ? She is propped up in the motorhome so I can enjoy her.

Yesterday I framed up Plum Blossom Kimono and began on all the outline stitching.  When I am a little further along I will show you the threads and my progress.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2011 5:52 am

    VERY happy! Thank you.

  2. July 19, 2011 6:58 am

    She is very cute and is making me smile. Thanks for sharing!

  3. July 19, 2011 9:36 am

    She did make me smile! Too cute!

Leave a Reply

