Skip to content

Madeline Has A Hat

July 15, 2011

Madeline is coming along.  She now has a hat. I spent several hours yesterday just sitting and stitching.  I must admit that there is a reason to press forward FAST.

On Wednesday I took my stitching buddy to Issaquah, WA where the closest needlework shop resides.  Our friend, Denise, owns ThreadNeedle Street. It is a small shop with a large inventory.

I gave my Vegas Nights chart to my friend and helped her pick out colors.  She is doing it in blues.  She gave me her chart for Plum Blosson Kimono (a Margaret Bendig design) and I treated myself to silk as the chart called for. When I saw her finished kimono hanging on the wall I loved it and just had to do it.  I usually substitute floss for a lot of silk but not this time.  Now I want to get started.  BUT not until Madeline is finished.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carolyn Stolhand permalink
    July 15, 2011 10:21 pm

    Hi Jan,
    I can’t believe you’re not going to start Plum Blossom Kimono right away. What am I saying? I know you and know your will power to resist starting something before finishing the other piece. I wish I’d thought ahead and invited you to join us at the Evergreen Chapter EGA meeting tomorrow. You’d see lots of old friends! If you’re close in August, plan to come to our picnic. P.S. You’ll love the kimono – I only have the two sleeves completed so far.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 135 other followers

