Skip to content

Madeline Snowballz the Beginning

July 4, 2011

On this most important holiday I wish to remember all our military both past and present.  All who have helped protect this wonderful country for the past 235 years.

Thanks to them I have the freedom to stitch and watch baseball on this wonderful 4th of July, 2011.  Today is the third day I have stitched on Madeline.  Not very exciting to see a blob of cross stitch 🙂 I am enjoying the ease of cross stitch.  I have my highlighter at the hand to keep track of where I am.  I find this is a must with cross stitch and it makes other needlepoint stitches much easier to see in a chart.

In playing around with my camera I have discovered some tips to get the exposure right.  Madeline is stitched on lavender canvas and I am pleased that I got the color to show.  I don’t know about the turquoise heart . . . . should all hearts be a shade of red ?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

