Skip to content

My Other “Ant” Rose Finished

June 30, 2011

 

I sat around looking at this project for several days.  Read a good book and contimplated how I was going to finish it.  Today I decided to get it done.  I did not do the rose. Bullion knots are not my thing and that was how the rose was suppose to be stitched.  The stem was suppose to be chain stitch, I didn’t like that choice either.

My flower is a “Jan Flower” 🙂  After completing the stem using a wrapped long stitch and doing the leaves ( I did not do the detached stump work for the leaves…… (If I don’t like the stitch, it is not fun)…. I just stitched a flower out of my head.   The little ‘ant’ was fun and took no time at all. SO I have completed a UFO that I started in March of 2006. WOW !  That is a first for me.

 

 

Now I can get out my bin of projects and see what I want to do next !!!!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Cait Johnson permalink
    June 30, 2011 8:16 pm

    Congrats on the finish. Love the little ant.
    I have no problem starting projects, just finishing them is my area of in-expertise.
    You did a ovely finish. Now on to the basket to see what else is in ther, right?

  2. July 1, 2011 8:29 am

    Good job! I know how good it feels to finish a UFO.
    What’s next?!

  3. Leigh Shafer permalink
    July 5, 2011 2:12 pm

    Just charming, Jan. Another good job. If you ever want to learn how to do bullions, I’ll be more than happy to teach you. Perhaps at seminar???

    Leigh

    • stitchlady permalink*
      July 6, 2011 7:20 am

      Good morning Leigh….. I am taking Carol Lake’s Lotta Knots at seminar and hope that bullions are covered. I would really like to perfect this stitch. Look forward to seeing you at seminar. Jan

      https://stitchlady.wordpress.com My needlework blog. Do Visit

  4. Norma Blum permalink
    August 3, 2011 5:32 am

    Good morning.

    The kimono is coming out beautifully. I love the colors and I love the blending of the different colors/threads with various stitches. Just lovely. Good luck with the rest – can’t wait to see more photos!

    Norma

Leave a Reply

