Skip to content

More Vegas Nights

June 14, 2011

I survived my 4 day trip to San Diego.  It was one of those trips that felt like I stepped onto a treadmill on Thursday morning and someone threw me off late Sunday afternoon.  My grandson graduated from high school.  The graduation picnic was one of those occasions when the whole family showed up…even those who don’t talk to each other.  My daughter was with me on this trip and we spent 11 hours at Disneyland.  We are roller coaster people but my aging body let me know that my days on Space Mountain, The Matterhorn and Thunder Mountain Railroad may be coming to an end. 🙂

Yesterday I did nothing……..

Today I had to get back to my stitching.  I really didn’t want to lay any more Neon Rays so I decided to move to the lower right of the background area.  I am using all six strands of my floss.  I love laying floss.  I know it sounds crazy but I find it very relaxing.  There are six values in the background.  The lower right area that I am working on is done in Hungarian Stitch.  It is an easy stitch to count and once I am on a roll I don’t even need the chart except to verify the compensating stitches.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

