Skip to content

Vegas Nights Continued

June 8, 2011

I have been making lots of progress on Vegas Nights.  I must confess that I am getting tired of starting and ending all the Neon Rays…. such slippery stuff !  Laying floss in the background will be fun. In studying this design I find it interesting the selections that Liz made to fill in all the diamond shapes. See the close up below.  I forget sometimes all the time and talent that goes into each design.  Why did she choose what she did ??  There doesn’t seem to be a pattern but then maybe that is the point 🙂

I have been promising to list the threads that I am using, so here goes:

Floss: Anchor 276, 376, 378, 1086, 381 DMC 1086 (3 Skeins of each)

Pearl Cotton #5 (should have used #3) DMC 842 and 3371 (2 skeins)

Neon Rays Plus: NP51, 2 cards

Fyre Works Soft Sheen: FT2, 2cards

Fyre Works: F3

Neon Rays: N39, N44 (2 skeins), N50, N104

I am getting nervous about some of the amounts…I may adjust that later.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Winogene permalink
    June 9, 2011 7:36 am

    It’s beautiful !!! Please bring it with you when you come to see me next week !!!!!!!

  2. June 9, 2011 8:34 am

    This is getting better every time! I hope I get to see it in person some day.
    Not to worry, I don’t know why I filled the diamonds as I did either! All I remember is that I didn’t want them all to be the same 🙂

Leave a Reply

