Skip to content

Vegas Nights Update

June 3, 2011

I have managed to find a few hours to stitch.  The weather has been rainy so I have had more time in the motorhome than usual. All the area you see is done in Fyre Works and Neon Rays.  Lots of laying.  I really enjoy laying these threads. The effect is wonderful. Very shiny.  The background will all be done in floss for a nice contrast.  My color choices will be in my next post.  Happy stitching.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2011 10:05 am

    When I look at this I see mountains, which is cool. When I think of Las Vegas I don’t focus on the bright lights, big city thing–I think about Bryce Canyon and the natural beauty there. Your piece is reflecting that aspect for me.

    BTW–Made the salad last night, but modified the dressing a bit putting in more lemon juice as my Doc wants me to have 2 Tbsp of olive oil and 2 tsp of lemon juice a day to ensure gall bladder health (had bariatric surgery, but kept the gall bladder). I need to play with the wine vinegar a bit so the acids are more balanced. But this salad is a winner!

  2. June 4, 2011 8:49 am

    Beautiful, Jan. I’m really like the way this is working up!

Leave a Reply

