Skip to content

Vegas Nights Continued

May 30, 2011

My stitching time has suffered as I travel every few days and spend time with friends,  Currently I am in Albany, OR at a northwest area RV Rally.  I have managed to get some progress on Vegas Nights……

I am enjoying seeing this come together.  It is always interesting when you change colors and don’t have a photo to show you what your choices will look like.  Again I think I did not buy enough of one og my Neon Rays……will I ever learn ???  The supply list only called for one card, I will see if I need to get more.  Again I must say that the deep chocolate really gets washed out in these photos. Wonder why….perhaps it is the pearl cotton ????

I must make my famous tomato salad for our potluck tonite so I’ll  be back soon. As I wear my flag tee shirt today and my flag earings…let all of us pause and remember those who have made it possible for us to enjoy our stitching.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Donna permalink
    May 30, 2011 10:10 am

    I answered your email via the cyberpointers group. Since it is off-topic, I thought I’d ask you about your tomato salad — I LOVE tomatoes and was wondering if you would share your recipe? Thanks! Donna

  2. Nancy Robertson permalink
    May 30, 2011 10:11 am

    Hi Jan, your progress is so fun to watch. Would you care to share your famous tomato salad recipe? My husband loves tomatoes, so I am always looking for new ways to serve them. Happy stitching and travels

    • stitchlady permalink*
      May 30, 2011 10:52 am

      Who knew that my tomato salad would be such a success. Here is the reciepe: 4 tomatoes 2 avacados 1/2 large cucomber 6 or so mushrooms 4 green onions 1/2 cup black olives All of the above cut in bite size pieces Dressing: 1teaspoon lemon juice 3Tbls red wine vinegar 1 teaspoon crushed garlic 2 reaspoons basil leaves 1/3 cup olive oil salt and papper to taste Wisk all dressing ingrediants, pour over veggies. Toss throughly. Chill for several hours occasionally tossing. About an hour before serving take out of refrigerator and let get to room temperature, tossing again. I hardly ever have any to take home. The selection of veggies can vary depending on what you have on hand. Tomatoes and avacados are the constant. The avocados makes the dressing a little creamy. Enjoy and let me know if you do try it.

      https://stitchlady.wordpress.com My needlework blog. Do Visit

  3. Donna permalink
    May 30, 2011 4:15 pm

    Thanks very much for the tomato salad recipe. It sounds super good! Donna

  4. Linda Barnes permalink
    May 30, 2011 5:19 pm

    You are making good progress on Vegas Nights. I was pleased to meet you in Columbus last year. I am not getting a lot of stitching done this summer. I had a double mastectomy in March and am now in chemo. I have umtillion projects to work on but am to weak and tired to do the work. One thing for sure they will be here when chemo is over. Have a great summer!

Leave a Reply

