Skip to content

Vegas Nights The Beginning

May 13, 2011

Yesterday was a great day.  I met Liz Morrow at Stitcher’s Paradise in Las Vegas.  She brought her portfolio and I got to see her new designs in person.  I had already purchased her Vegas Nights which she stitched in red.  I loved the design but wanted to change the colors (what are the odds of that 🙂 ) and it was such a treat to have her help me fill out the colorway that I wanted to do.

After time at the LNS Liz and I went to a Wonderful greek restraurant for lunch. We visited for over two hours.  It was my first time meeting Liz and we sure had a great time.  Her designs can be seen at her website www.lizartneedlepoint.com  and there is a link to her blog in my blogroll. Last year I did her Bargello Sampler and Vegas Nights is another bargello project.

When I got back to the MH I couldn’t resist getting all the threads into baggies, cutting and taping canvas (eggshell) and getting it on my stretcher bars.     Then who can resist taking those first few stitches.  I read the instructions all the way through then picked up my needle. By bedtime I had the first row of the border done.  the design size is 6″ X 13″.

We traveled from Vegas to Ely, NV today and tonite I will recount all the border just to make sure BEFORE I all the additional rows.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2011 2:13 am

    You’re off to a great start! I’m watching with much anticipation!

  2. Rinda permalink
    May 17, 2011 11:59 am

    Jan,

    If you travels bring you near or to Boise, let me know. I’d love to meet you f2f!

    • stitchlady permalink*
      May 17, 2011 5:41 pm

      We passed through Boise a couple of days ago. Did not stop it was just on the way 😦 Would love to have met you f2f also. Jan

      https://stitchlady.wordpress.com My needlework blog. Do Visit

Leave a Reply

