Skip to content

Holiday Square Continued

May 4, 2011

Day 3

Even though this is our last week in Sierra Vista and we are busy getting the motorhome ready to roll….I still have to find a little time to stitch.  This Holiday Square project is just perfect. I may even have it done before we leave on Sunday.

Update: I did receive the additional white thread from Betty Chen Louis.  However Cyclamen Scroll will be left in AZ for the summer.  It’s size (20 inches on the long side) makes it a challenge to store in the MH when it is done.  You will have to wait to see the finished project until fall.

I have been convinced to enter Far Horizon in the ANG Seminar Exhibit………this will be the first time I have entered an exhibit, except for the Western Washington Fall Fair several years ago.  Several members of my Tucson ANG chapter want the chapter represented and feel that I should be the one.  Why do I feel nervous ?  I just agreed to have one of my pieces hang on the wall in San Antonio…:)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cait Johnson permalink
    May 4, 2011 10:24 pm

    I know you feel nervous, but think of the honor that you have been asked! Way to go, Girl!!!!
    Have fun, and relax in the mh. Take enough stitching though. Otherwise you and I are alike in that we get tremors when there isn’t a project at hand.
    LOL Cait

  2. May 7, 2011 8:00 am

    Your Holiday square is lovely. 🙂

    Can’t wait to hear all about your adventures. 🙂

Leave a Reply

