Skip to content

Bookmarks

April 9, 2011

Here is a photo of my bookmarks.  I did three using the mat border from my current project Cyclamen Scroll.  I added a mosaic and reverse mosaic filling stitch.  I used three different Watercolors and two different pearl cotton threads.  It only takes about 4-5 hours to complete one. As you can see I don’t do much finishing.  Canvas lends itself to trimming and then I ravel the end,  I do take care with the back of the bookmark.  I pay attention to my traveling threads always slipping them underneath existing stitches.  The back looks neat and that is all I worry about, after all they are just bookmarks not works of art…….

I have made great progress on Cyclamen Scroll.  the leaves are done and more blackwork background behind the leaves.  Today there is baseball and I will work some more on the mat pattern.  Photos soon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2011 10:20 am

    Very nice! I like these bookmarks. But my husband saw them & now he wants me to make him more bookmarks! Woman’s work is never done!

  2. Sally permalink
    April 11, 2011 10:53 am

    May be a stupid question… But did you Fray-check the edges??

Leave a Reply

