Skip to content

Cyclamen Scroll 4/6

April 6, 2011

As you can see I finally got into the leaves. I completed the mat border on the bottom.  It is a fun and easy pattern.  I hope I feel the same way when I get finished with it.  There is a lot of the mat.  The leaves are coming along fine.  I may not be doing it just the way Betty wanted it but I think it looks OK.  I hope to continue on them tomorrow.

In the mean time I have taken the mat border pattern and done two small bookmarks.  I cut all my small leftover pieces of canvas into bookmark size.  Then I use stash threads and create designs as I stitch.  This is my small “carry with me” project.  I use a lot of Watercolors and pearl cotton to stitch with so I have no laying to do.  I completed two here at home because I wanted to stitch in the living room.  I usually have two projects going but I haven’t started a second project as I was afraid that I would put Cyclamen Scroll on the back burner. 🙂  I’ll take a photo of the bookmarks and put it in my next post.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 7, 2011 8:35 am

    Your leaves are beautiful! I’m so impressed! I don’t think I would have the courage to attempt that piece! Can’t wait to see your bookmarks.

Leave a Reply

