Skip to content

Galaxy Framed

March 11, 2011

Here is Galaxy framed.  I just picked it up this morning.  I am so fortunate to have a great framer here in Sierra Vista. It is now hanging on the wall in our office.

Now on to Far Horizon.  I am so surprised at the number of comments that I have received regarding the background.  Most of the opinions are in agreement that it is too heavy.  Now I will go to my studio and begin all the “frog work”.  I am leaning towards a random darning stitch.  I originally used two ply of Soie Christol.  It was not an overdye and I thought 2 ply would be thin enough.  So I learned something.  I am going to go to one ply.  I am also going to my stash for a lighter blue or perhaps an overdye blue to white.  Who knows what I might find.  Thank you so much for the  imput I really appreciate the suggestions.  Some of them caused me to think in a way I hadn’t considered and I think this broadens my mind for future projects.  I have a good recorded book going so I will get to listen to a LOT of it as I take out all the background stitches and begin all over.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2011 3:15 pm

    I just love this and the framer (and you) did a great job of showcasing the piece!

  2. March 11, 2011 4:13 pm

    It looks fabulous – great choices with the mats and frame.

Leave a Reply

