Skip to content

Far Horizon 2/25

February 25, 2011

 

The sand is completed. It is done with 2ply of Belle Soie, Apricot.  The stitch is Cobble Stone.  This is a challenging stitch to compensate, and there was a lot of compensating.  I used two ply so that it would stay behind the pots.  I also wanted just a hint of the painted canvas to peak through. I am now pressing on with the mountains on the right. I am getting closer to the HAIR !!! 

Opps !!! It looks like there are a few stitches to be put in under the black pot.  The Belle Soie is so close in color to the canvas that I didn’t notice the missing stitches until I posted this photo.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Julia permalink
    February 25, 2011 8:11 pm

    Youare doing such a wonderful job with this. Is this a Tish piece? I have looked on the internet and she seems to be a somewhat famous needlepoint designer of Southwest and Indian ladies.

    I do have a hand written stitch guide (which I am struggling to read). I think you have mentioned you have the same. I am stating the dress with Milanese stitch using Watercolors orange Blossom. this thread came with the canvas.
    I am the person who told you I am doing this for ANG Auction.

    Please keep posting!! Julia

Leave a Reply

