Skip to content

STOM 2011 Threads

February 14, 2011

I am starting on the ANG Stitch of the Month for 2011 (STOM).  I am using sage canvas and my own pallat of color pulled from stash. In general terms the colors are lavender, green, peach and rust.  For those of you who are not familiar with STOM, it is a year long project that is a design with a different stitch featured each month. It is a great way to experience stitches that you might miss out on.  I pressed on to finish  Galaxy so I am a little behind on STOM.

January was just laying out the design areas, didn’t take long.  The featured stitch for February is the Waffle Stitch.  It will be done in two colors.  The original instructions, from Ro Pace (this years designer) called for the project to be done on Congress Cloth.  My eyes prefer 18ct so I am trying to figure out how to adjust the number of plys for my Waffle.  I started with two, as called for, now I am looking at it and I think I will reverse work the portion I have started and to up to three ply.

While pondering I am searching for my next project……oh what fun 😦

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2011 2:04 pm

    I am really likeing your colors. Flowers of Italy thread had jsut arrived when I got back from seminar where I”d been asked to do the SOTM for 2011. My heritage is Italian, so using that thread was a no brainer even though it wasn’t my usual color pallette.
    I followed Galaxy’s progress with interest and am looking forward to your progress on SOTM to see how those colors work up. Changing colors for any design changes the whole concept of the design. And, that’s not a bad thing. Sometimes it makes for a more interesting effect.
    Ro

  2. Diane permalink
    February 18, 2011 9:32 pm

    You are using all of my favorite colors. Three threads look good.

Leave a Reply

