Skip to content

Galaxy is Finished !

February 13, 2011

Two night of stitching and the final area was completed last night at 5:29pm……  This project was the largest that I have done in quite awhile.  I began it on November 26th.  I loved stitching on it so I made a lot of stitching time in my days.

Here are progress photos of the last area.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Sally permalink
    February 14, 2011 12:20 am

    Beautiful piece!! What is next??

    You inspire me!

  2. edy permalink
    February 14, 2011 7:37 am

    Gorgeous!!!

  3. February 14, 2011 9:03 am

    Absolutely stunning! Thank you for sharing the journey through space! And for turning me onto Kathy Rees and Needle Delights. I’ve picked up Amazing Color and Symmetry. Maybe next year I’ll try Galaxy, too.

  4. February 14, 2011 10:07 am

    Absolutely gorgeous! And I love the color scheme you chose too!

  5. Lisa permalink
    February 14, 2011 11:36 am

    Very beautiful!

  6. Margaret Condy permalink
    February 14, 2011 1:43 pm

    And again.. gorgeous. I too, love your color schemes. Your pieces all go into my “save” folder to be reviewed when I need a boost. Thank you for sharing with all of us.

  7. Kevin permalink
    February 23, 2013 3:20 pm

    Absolutely beautiful, Jan! I really enjoyed following your progress with this project. You’ve inspired me to finally get my Kathy Rees project out and try it once again. Love your blog.

Leave a Reply

