Skip to content

Rainbow Trout

February 12, 2011

Did you think that I faded away ????  Not hardly.  I had company for 5 days and then worked 2 days.  I have never been so close to finishing a project (Galaxy) and taken so long to get back to it.  Today I am just checking in and sharing something I stitched in the early 80’s.  I was into crewl embroidery at the time.

Completed in the Early 80's

I stitched this for my Dad, an avid fisherman. He and Mom have passed away and I have it back hanging on the wall.  I look at it and I am amazed at the detail I achieved.  The fish is several layers deep with a lot of french knots.

I did begin the final section of Galaxy yesterday and should have it finished today….if DH doesn’t drag me away from my studio. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa permalink
    February 14, 2011 11:35 am

    This is a lovely crewel piece! The shading on the trout is beautiful.

  2. Marcy permalink
    February 17, 2011 2:34 pm

    Wow — this is so life-like. What a nice job. Thanks for posting it 🙂

Leave a Reply

