Skip to content

Galaxy 1/30

January 31, 2011

The past couple of days I have been working on the next to the last area.  It was such a pleasure to watch it come together that I took several photos as I progressed. I did manipulate the Watercolors so the colors were similar in all the points of the diamonds.

There is metallic in the center of the green squares…as usual it is hard to see.  I hope to get the last area done in the next day or so.  This has set a record for me….a large project completed in 2 months.  I started stitching on this the 26th of November.  I am getting this framed.  It is too good to put in a drawer 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sally permalink
    January 31, 2011 11:33 am

    Beautiful!! Let me be the first to congratulate you on a beautiful piece. I am going to buy the kit (as soon as I can decide on my color palette) and do it also. Did you ever find out the name of the slightly diagonal rust stitch?? You have inspired me!

  2. Robin permalink
    January 31, 2011 2:08 pm

    You have inspired me to purchase this as well! Your work is lovely.
    Could you please mention which colorway you chose?

  3. Julia permalink
    January 31, 2011 6:22 pm

    This one is really the prettiest of all.. You have done a beautiful job in a short time. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Liz permalink
    February 2, 2011 7:15 am

    This is absolutely lovely and will be beautiful framed. I am very impressed that you did it all in two months!

  5. Kath permalink
    February 3, 2011 3:14 pm

    Love the lineup on the threads in this square!

  6. Arlene permalink
    February 5, 2011 6:53 am

    Hi Jan,

    Galaxy is amazing!! I love the colors you chose
    kitty smiles
    Arlene Sheras

Leave a Reply

