Skip to content

More Galaxy

January 24, 2011

I have been working in two areas of this project.  I can hardly wait to finish one area and go on the the next.  I think this a symptom of my “addiction” 🙂

The chocolate and biege area was a quick work up.  The colors are much richer and the metallic doesn’t show very well….as usual.

The stitch combinations are such fun and I love the way that so many of the squares are so simple and it is the colors that make the difference,

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2011 7:53 pm

    Metallics and silks don’t photograph well. It’s not you or your camera; it’s just the shine that come from the light hitting it is very difficult to capture. A blah piece in photographs can be stunning in person.

    Makes me sad that so much of the stitching I see is not in person but cameras don’t capture light magic.

    • stitchlady permalink*
      January 25, 2011 10:21 am

      I am updating my 5 year old camera and hope to get better pictures. I know that needlepoint never looks as good in a phot as it does in pictures. If anyone gets to SE AZ in the winter you are wolcome to come look at my “stack” 🙂 Jan

      https://stitchlady.wordpress.com My needlework blog. Do Visit

  2. RobinG permalink
    January 25, 2011 3:40 am

    Dear Jan,
    When you started this project, I took a somewhat curious interest in it, thinking that it was fun to watch you stitch it, but not anything that I’d want to do. Have I changed my tune! I am loving watching it unfold and now, of course, I want one, too. Thanks for blogging it … lovely lovely stitching. Cheers, RobinG in Indiana

    • stitchlady permalink*
      January 25, 2011 10:30 am

      Go for it Robin….Kathy’s charts are wonderful to work. She is always available for one on one questions. Who could ask for more. Jan

      https://stitchlady.wordpress.com My needlework blog. Do Visit

Leave a Reply

