Skip to content

Galaxy 1-22

January 22, 2011

I can now see the light at the end of the tunnel.  I figure I am 3/4 done. I ran into a square that was really a challenge.  I could not get the “flow” of the stitch.  I can usually look at an area and figure out a travel path. Not this time…..I had to stitch the orange area stitch by stitch with my finger on the chart……   I don’t even know if this stitch has a name.  Anyone have an idea ??

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Beth permalink
    January 22, 2011 1:19 pm

    Love this piece. It is fun to see your progress.

  2. January 23, 2011 6:57 am

    I’m terrible with stitch names because so many of them look the same to me 🙂 Looks like there was a lot of compensating on that square, which always makes it tough. Love seeing your progress on this wonderful piece!

  3. January 23, 2011 7:30 am

    Most recently I saw it called Staggered Mosaic Variation. I think of Staggered Mosaic as being more completely Mosaic, but with the rows offset, but this what some people call it.

    Keep Stitching,
    jANET

Leave a Reply

