Skip to content

Galaxy New Years Eve

December 31, 2010

Yesterday the weather was rainy and cold with a few snowflakes…….perfect weather for stitching.  I had a lot of fun as I stitched 16 small areas.  All with different thread combinations.  It was like eating popcorn, I just couldn’t quit.

Some of the stitch combinations were eye opening.  It really stretches design ideas to see what someone else can come up with.  With the completion of 16 small areas I have made it all the way across the canvas design.  Just as a note I am stitching on the top of the design with my canvas turned upside down for ease of stitching.  So far I have remembered to turn my charts upside down.

TO ALL MY FOLLOWERS I SEND BEST WISHES FOR A HAPPY NEW YEAR

 FILLED WITH LOTS OF HOURS OF STITCHING. 

STITCH WHAT YOU LOVE AND HAVE FUN.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jackie Kiner permalink
    December 31, 2010 11:00 am

    Jan:

    It really is starting to take shape. The color combinations are wonderful. I can see how difficult it must be to put the needle down to do ordinary life required “things”.

    I wish you a very happy New Year with lots and lots of happy stitching hours to come.

  2. Sue J. permalink
    December 31, 2010 11:22 am

    Galaxy is in my queue. Seeing yours makes me want to start it NOW! Happy New Year!

  3. January 1, 2011 8:57 am

    What a fun piece! I love how the different areas kind of run together, overlap, etc.

Leave a Reply

