Skip to content

Galaxy 12/21 Update

December 21, 2010

With the stocking all hung from the bar with care…..it’s a sure sign, stitching time is here 🙂 I have been able to spend some time on Galaxy.  I have all my holiday errands done and am looking forward to several hours of stitching before Christmas.

As Galaxy begins to come together I continue to be surprised at the color combinations.  My brain is counting correctly so not much frog work, which is always an accomplishment. I Love the chocolate center in the area to the left.  Looks good enough to eat.

 Using Watercolors and pearl cotten is fun…no laying.  Although I have not made a lot of progress on the whole canvas, I feel like I am finishing mini-projects along the way.  I am now stitching a small square all in neutral basketweave, I think it is what’s called a resting area.   More real soon.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2010 6:32 pm

    Very cool piece! It is definitely a nice break to work on a project that doesn’t require a laying tool 🙂

  2. Sally permalink
    December 22, 2010 1:09 am

    It’s coming 2gether much better than I originally thought! Funny how some of the areas seemed to change color as you go. I’m very impressed!

  3. December 22, 2010 12:36 pm

    I love watching this come together. It looks great and I can’t wait to see more of it.

Leave a Reply

