Skip to content

Galaxy 12/14

December 14, 2010

When I finally got all the green pearl done I was so pleased when the rest of the star all counted out perfectly.  There is a reward for the patience when doing “frog work”. 

This is a very unusual color combination.  I am anxious to see the completed area.  The dark chocolate is an overdye and I am not sure I like the use of it in such a small area.  It seems to me that it looks like I changed threads instead of the gradual changes that an overdye produces.

I finally put in the metallic with the pearl. I like the way that it snakes around the star.  The UL corner is a totally different stitch……..I’m wondering why.  I guess I’ll figure it out when I get the areas around it done. 

I like the whole colorway….but I am surprised at some of the combinations.  It is always interesting to see how others put together colors.  I will never stop learning about color 😉

In addition to this project I am working on a ANG CyberPointers project.  It is a chapter project for the 40th anniversary ANG seminar in 2012.  And of course my painted canvas is still looking at me in the livingroom.  I know I have never been working on three projects at one time, but then I have never been retired before either.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Melinda permalink
    December 14, 2010 7:47 pm

    That UL corner would probably drive me so nuts being the only one like that – I would probably use the same stitch as the other sections. Melinda

Leave a Reply

