Skip to content

Galaxy Update 12/8

December 8, 2010

This area has proved to be a challenge.  I think my counting skills were on vacation as I had to stitch and rip on all four sides.  It was a lot of compensation and I just couldn’t get into the swing of it.  I couldn’t see the compensation right the first time. You will notice that I haven’t put in all the metallic yet.  I wanted to be sure that the pearl was stitched correctly.

Yesterday I began on the star points and was sooooo happy when all the counting was correct.  The brown Belle Soir is and overdye and I am not sure I like it as the areas of stitching are small and the overdye looks like I changed threads.  I will hold off final judgment until all four sides are done.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Linda Barnes permalink
    December 19, 2010 1:51 pm

    I love you work on this piece so far. I am working on another of her large designs called “Oh My Stars”. I am only a little shy of half way on it. It may be done by next Christmas. Have a Merry Christmas. BTW, it was nice meeting you at the Cyberstitcher’s get together in Columbus.

    Linda Barnes

Leave a Reply

