Skip to content

Galaxy 12-3

December 3, 2010

I am enjoying this project.  I have spent a couple of daytime hours and some evenings stitching and reading the instructions.  The chart diagrams are wonderful.  I would not recommend this for a beginner as there are no directions as to the path for the patterns.  Having done many, many projects I have some knowledge to pull from in deciding how to travel.

I discovered that my grids were off in two areas so I have to be real careful and count, count, count. I will also keep to my normal routine which is always stitching next to a completed area.  My biggest mistakes have been made when I stitch in areas apart from each other and find out they don’t meet 😦

The area I am working now is made up of 9 squares and as you can see to the left my grid is off by one. Since I am in the lower right corner I will be off one thread all the way across to the left.  But I still count each time I stitch to be sure the correct 24 threads are where they are suppose to be.

Close Up

This star pattern was a lot more intricate than I realized when I started stitching it.  It took me more than two evenings to complete it.  It was worth it…….I love the way it looks. There are so many colors in this project that I am anxious to see all of them on the canvas.  Just seeing a few colors sometimes they don’t seem to go together without the whole picture.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca in IA permalink
    December 3, 2010 9:50 pm

    I love your Galaxy. Is this the original colorway?

    Rebecca in IA

  2. December 6, 2010 2:56 pm

    I just finished this one in November. What fun! My colors were brighter – lots of red and purple. I think the WC were Tahiti based. I worked it off and on for almost a year. Now to decide what to do with it! Have fun…

Leave a Reply

