Skip to content

Orchid Complete

November 28, 2010

I didn’t realize that it had been well over a week since I posted.  This time of the year is busy and I swear the time just flys by.  I have had several days of NO Stitching 😦 However,  my ANG cyber chapter November project has been completed.

This was a fun bargello project that I really enjoyed stitching. I did make a change in the design.  The original design called for the leaves to be tent stitch with embelishment leaf buttons attached.  I chose to use a straight stitch to acheive the look of the leaves.  I do not plan to use any embelishments.

I do like the way my color choices worked out.  The dark blue canvas was a very good choice.  With a lighter color canvas there would have been some of that light canvas showing through.

This was another small project (about 6″ X 6″).  I have done several small projects and I am ready for a bigger project.  I am putting together a new project……isn’t that always fun.  You will see it is in my next post.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving.  Do find time to stitch during the holidays It will help with the stress that always seems to rear its ugly head this time of the year.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Sally permalink
    November 28, 2010 4:04 pm

    The Orchid “Pops”… It moves… It’s Beautiful!!! Love your choice of colors!

  2. November 28, 2010 4:22 pm

    I absolutely adore your design! Especially the colors. Thanks for sharing with us …

  3. November 28, 2010 5:50 pm

    I love the modifications you have made to the design. It looks quite good.

    Pierrette =^..^=

  4. Cait Johnson permalink
    November 28, 2010 6:50 pm

    I do like it without the embellishments. Sometimes simplicity is elegance, as my Mother always said.
    Beautiful, and who would have thought to go with the darker fabric below. Good choice and thanks for the tip.

  5. November 29, 2010 10:15 am

    So pretty! I love your colors. I usually try to choose a canvas color for Bargello that will minimize “show through”, just as you have done here. The blue canvas was a perfect choice!

  6. Beth permalink
    November 29, 2010 12:45 pm

    Now I wish I had taken time to do the project. Isn’t that always the case? Too many projects, so little time.

  7. November 29, 2010 5:18 pm

    Very nice finish!

Leave a Reply

