Skip to content

Let It Snow Complete

November 4, 2010

Here is some catching up info.  Before I headed to Seminar I worked hard to finish my Let It Snow-Man. I try to have projects finished prior to Seminar knowing that I will be excited about class projects when I get home.  I do not like to have UFO’s (I know this is a crazy way of thinking).  If I were to do this snowman over again I would change the color of the “Let it Snow” lettering.  You can just barely see it as it is done in silver Krienik #12 couched down with krienik #4.  This was a substitution as it was what I pulled from stash.  The silver is the original color but it is hard to see unless you are holding the ornament in your hand. I like the snowfalke stitch but it is hard to compensate around the edges of the ornament and the snowman.  The eyes and mouth are french knots done in black krienik.  The mouth is done with one wrap of the needle and the eyes are done with two wraps of the needle.

I will be leading a stitching group at my ANG chapter meeting later this month for this project.  Another reason to get it done. I really do not like stitching to a deadline.  He really makes me smile. It is wonderful how a few knots can make or break a project.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2010 5:54 pm

    This is so cute! What a fun thing to stitch for the holiday season.

  2. Linda Barnes permalink
    November 5, 2010 4:39 am

    He is adorable. You did a great job. It was really nice to meet you in Columbus.

  3. November 5, 2010 8:59 am

    What a cute little guy! He does make me smile! When the picture is enlarged, the lettering looks nice, but I agree it would be better if it were darker, or brighter.

  4. Christine Alvarez permalink
    November 5, 2010 12:39 pm

    Hi Jan, I want to do the ‘Let It Snowman’ at the November guild meeting, but I don’t have the magazine that the pattern and instructions are in. I want to be as best prepared as possible so can you please give me some direction on how to obtain the pattern that has to be traced on Congress cloth ? Thanks very much. christine alvarez, ANG #45631

Leave a Reply

