Skip to content

Stitching on the Road

September 19, 2010

We traveled for two full days and then a short day and arrived in Fernley, NV.  noon on Friday and stayed all day Saturday.  Weather is warming up.  We’ve gone from mid 60’s last Wednesday to 95 today. Today we got an early start and arrived in Beatty, NV in time for the second football game 🙂

I have been working on my eyeglass case and I must admit that I am getting bored with tent stitch….but at least I am putting the needle in and out of the canvas and it is relaxing.  I do not stitch while we are driving.  I enjoy the scenery.  (Nevada does not have much to look at !!!) I also do some of the driving.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 20, 2010 10:26 am

    Pretty! I like the zip & stitch things.
    Yeah, NV is a little short on scenery, especially between Reno & Las Vegas! Having made that trip recently I can relate!

Leave a Reply

