Skip to content

Discovery Finished

September 15, 2010

Yeah !!!!! I finished Discovery yesterday.  We hit the road heading south today. 366 miles later we are in an RV resort with AWESOME wireless.  It is so fast !  I love it.  Wish I could get this fast speed at home.

The original design called for some beads in a couple of places but I did not have any with me in the motorhome so I did a little redesigning and used some metallic instead of beads.  I like the finished effect.  My colors came together OK.  I would have made some different choices if I were kitting this at my LNS.

While on the road I will go back to my Zip and Stitch eyeglass case and will try to post another update soon.  If all the RV parks have such great wireless you will hear from me again.  We will be on the road for a week.  We don’t drive everyday so I will have some down time.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Annelle permalink
    September 16, 2010 5:26 am

    Wow. You say that you would have made different color choices but I call this beautiful. The colors you used really speak to me. I love the mix of purples, browns, and the blue greens. This is very striking and beautiful.

  2. September 16, 2010 7:44 am

    This is a beautiful piece. I bet you learned a lot working on this one. Have a great trip!

  3. Margaret Condy permalink
    September 16, 2010 10:50 am

    What an eye for color you have. Fabulous work. I’m saving this for future reference. Thank you.

  4. September 17, 2010 9:06 am

    This really turned out pretty. Good job! Are you going to do the companion piece?

    • stitchlady permalink*
      September 17, 2010 2:11 pm

      I don’t have the charts for the companion pieces…. Jan https://stitchlady.wordpress.com My needlework blog. Do Visit

Leave a Reply

