Skip to content

Discovery Progress

September 4, 2010

I spent several hours yesterday on Discovery.  I have now done some of all the areas except the lower right corner.  Jeans instructions for this little square are a little confusing so I decided to leave it for now. I am working with a limited stash here in the motorhome and I think some of my color choices could be a little different.  One thing I am finding with a limited stash is that I have put together colorways that I might not have chosen and so far nothing has come out terrible. I have learned that it is much more of a challenge to pick colors when there is layered stitches.  I hadn’t really thought about it but when I have made color changes it has usually been in areas of only one color.  Layers are another whole world. I did use Jeans choice of the three Watercolors and her choice of the four Neon Rays.  I filled in with what I had on hand.  I am sure that when I finish with this project I will have done enough Rhodes in Rays for a long while.  As usual the metalics I have used do not show us very well in the photos.  It is quite a sparkly project. Below are some close up views.  All the areas, except the Neon Ray Rhodes, have some metallic in them.

Lower Left

Middle

Lower Right

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    September 4, 2010 1:24 pm

    Beautiful! The browns do show sparkle in the close ups.

  2. Pat permalink
    September 5, 2010 6:48 am

    Wonderful! I love her designs!

Leave a Reply

