Skip to content

Just a Note

August 9, 2010

After traveling from Graham, WA to Redmond, OR with stops along the way we are parked with nearly 2000 other motorhomes getting ready for the FMCA (Family Motor Coach Association) International rally to begin.  I have gotten a little stitching done on my sampler and I will get photos on the blog soon.

Just wanted to say “HI”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Diane Schaffer permalink
    August 9, 2010 8:26 am

    You are soooooo lucky! I envy you, being able to travel around as you do and still stitch! What a great life!!

  2. julia permalink
    August 9, 2010 8:31 am

    I hope it is cooler there then here in Georgia. Can not wait to see what you are working on.
    I am stitching and quilting to keep me from going out in the heat to my garden..

  3. August 9, 2010 10:28 am

    Next month my partner, two miniature schnauzers, and I are starting a similar journey. Hoping to many stitchers along the way. Perhaps our paths will cross one day!…julie

  4. August 19, 2010 1:21 pm

    You have me so intrigued about the background sampler that I tracked down the chart which is on its way to me. Just what I need another project! Here in northern Virginia it is way too hot and just right for stitching. Just crank up the a/c and stitch away. Can’t do anything (like golf) when its this hot anyway. Going to my first ANG guild meeting tonight! I don’t guess its like AA and they will help me STOP buying more stash and charts. (smile). Looking forward to fall!! Francys

Leave a Reply

