Skip to content

Marie Anne’s Puzzle

July 16, 2010

It has been over 10 days since I updated my blog.  It was a busy 10 days with lots of travel, a great RV weekend rally and a few days of rest and relaxation which includes getting caught up with laundry.  Some chores are the same no matter where I go :).

I finally sat down and picked up a needle and began the final border.  I have the first pass done.  There are two more passes to complete the project.  I am really pleased with the color combination that I was able to pull from my small stash in the motorhome.  The canvas is the vintage sage thus the mottled effect where the canvas shows.

I hope to get this finished in a few days.  The closeup gives a better look at the Watercolor that I used.  It will appear again in the last pass on the final border.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

