Skip to content

Four Winds Finished

July 2, 2010

Late on Wednesday I finished Four Winds.  I think this is the first project that I started and finished in the same month.  There was suppose to be some beads in this but I have decided that I want to have this made into a pillow insert so I left the beads out.  I substituted some french knots instead.

Now I get to select a new project.  There are two projects that I want to do so maybe I will try to get both going. One is the July CyberPointers program. I need to see if I have enough stash here in the motorhome to start this one.  The other is a Background Sampler that I want to do as a reference for designing future projects…….ahhhhh decisions, decisions

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Diane Schaffer permalink
    July 2, 2010 9:53 am

    This is just beautiful! Yesterday I was so impressed that I went on to Laura Perin’s website to look at. Wow!! I fell in love with everything and ended up calling her and ordering 4 different designs and said I would be back for more! I told her I found her through you.

    Thanks for sharing your stitching! I enjoy all you emails!

    Diane in Newark, Ohio

  2. Marcy permalink
    July 2, 2010 12:44 pm

    Lovely work! and a woman after my own heart — substituting french knots for beads.

  3. Cait Johnson permalink
    July 2, 2010 4:43 pm

    Project finished, ew project to choose, decisions, decisions. Ahhh, how delicious! Have fun. Remember, Missoula is only an hour away and don’f forget to have a marvelous breakfast, lunch or dinner while you’re there! Treat yourself away from cooking for one more meal.

  4. Marie Goode permalink
    July 3, 2010 4:03 pm

    Your piece is beautiful! I have to ask – where in Montana are you now? If you plan to be in southwest Montana let me know – I am in Big Sky and would love to meet!

  5. Sue Orth permalink
    July 7, 2010 2:43 am

    I saw your Four Winds during the Cyberpointers meeting and just love it. I kept going back to look at it. Great job. I have ordered it and the New Mexico Star to do for my boys as a Christmas gift. I hope I can get them finished by then.

Leave a Reply

