Skip to content

Four Winds 6/23

June 23, 2010

 

The sun broke through for a couple of days and I didn’t pick up a needle.  The rains did come back and I made up for those lazy days.  I really love the days when I can watch baseball and stitch for hours.

You will note that the little green squares are NOT all going in the same direction.  Read the chart….. I thought I knew what the chart said but I had done them all in the same direction.  It must have been a good ball game or movie and I was on a roll.  So I had a lot of  “frog work” to do to get it right.

When doing a geometric that has quadrants I need to remember to rotate the canvas so that stitch directions are done correctly.

As you can see from the close up, all of the stitches are fun, easy stitches.  This has been a very relaxing project.  It won’t be long until I will be looking forward to my next project.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

