Skip to content

More Four Winds 6/16

June 16, 2010

The sun has disappeared again here in Montana so I have put in many hours on Four Winds.  It continues to be a very relaxing piece to stitch.  Today I stitched for about 6 hours. This is why I retired 🙂

The colors are still not true…..it is so rich looking.  Jewel tones.  I’ll keep trying with my point and shoot.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cait Johnson permalink
    June 16, 2010 5:19 pm

    Jan,
    This is stunning. I have a good imagination as to how the colors really are. Glad to see that the sun had disappeared so you could work on this lovely design. For us it was lovely to see.
    Thank you. Cait

  2. June 16, 2010 7:28 pm

    The colors are pretty and made so much more stunning by doing the mirrored effect. I looked back to your picture of the kit & then again to your stitched piece & it makes quite a difference. Facinating.

  3. Claudia permalink
    June 17, 2010 8:12 am

    It’s a gorgeous piece. I imagine you’re having a lot of fun stitching it. I have to say, I’m inspired to try canvaswork when I see a piece as beautifully done as this.

  4. Melinda permalink
    June 17, 2010 5:14 pm

    That’s it, Jan – run in the retirement. Make those of us who are still worker bees jealous!

Leave a Reply

