Skip to content

Four Winds 6/13

June 13, 2010

This project is a lot of fun.  So far I have used Watercolors, pearl #5 and Krienik #8 braid, none of which require laying.  Patterns are simple.  This is one of those projects that I can stitch and watch baseball.  The sunshine has returned to Montana so I have spent more time outside watching the river.

I turned off the flash on my camera and you can see a little more of the yellow canvas.  I noticed that the Watercolors still does not show in true color.  There is a lot of teal and it shows as blue in the photos. The diagonal chevrons are a beige and darker brown, not nearly as “pink” as it shows.  I am going to have to do some research some of the newer cameras.  The one I am using is several years old and I know the technology has changed a lot since I got it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

