Skip to content

No Stitching

May 19, 2010

Just a quick note.  No stitching for over a week.  The day before we left AZ I thought I had just tweaked my back….turns out I am having a sciatica attack.  Very painful to sit or stand.  Dr said walking is better than being inactive, so everytime we stop I walk.  We did spend several extra days not traveling and that has seemed to help.  Thank goodness for the passenger seat in this MH, it is a partial recliner and traveling is fairly comfortable.  I do thing I am having withdrawals…I need a needle in my hand :).  I hope my next update will have a photo of my progress on Bargello Sampler.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2010 7:47 pm

    I sure hope you feel better soon. There was quite an extended time I had tingling down the left leg. But, going to the gym & doing leg exercises finally relieved it. I dread the occasional carpal tunnel symptoms, elbow tenderness, & twinges of arthritis in my right hand/arm. I’m sure I’d go through withdrawal as well. Best of luck, Melita

  2. May 20, 2010 7:05 am

    I hope you feel better soon. What a drag not being able to stitch especially when you have down time in the MH. Hang in there!!

  3. Beth permalink
    May 20, 2010 9:06 am

    Hope you are better soon. It is terrible not to be able to stitch!

Leave a Reply

