Skip to content

Flying Geese & Chicken Feet Complete

May 11, 2010

 

I  just made my deadline.  I finished this last night.  The original pattern called for the ecru that is used in the center to be the border.  I really wanted more of the Star overdye to show.  It may detract from the original piece some.  What do you think?  I like it and I guess that is what matters.

Today we are loading the last of the refrigerator food into the MH.  We will spend the night there tonite and pull in the slides and hit the road tomorrow morning heading for the Oregon Coast.  Bargello Sampler is going with me and you will see an update on that project when we get connected to the internet again.  If any of you wonder how we get internet wherever we are it is thanks to Hughes Net.  We carry the satellite and set it when we are stopped for more than an overnight.  Set up takes about 15-20 minutes and we are online.  I think we are junkies as we really miss the internet when we don’t stop long enough to set it up.

As I was previewing this post I realized that today is my 2 year anniversary.  It doesn’t seem possible that I have been blogging for two years.  A Big Thank You goes out to all of you who follow my projects and leave comments.  I feel like I have a lot of friends out there.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2010 2:23 pm

    This turned out beautifully! I’m glad you changed the outer border. I like the overdye used again – I might have done a row of dark green before the overdye to establish the break, but I really like it as is.

  2. May 11, 2010 9:55 pm

    Beautiful.

  3. May 12, 2010 9:58 am

    Happy Anniversary! What a nice “finish” to celebrate. I love the overdye border, it really sets off the whole thing.
    I envy you travelling up the Oregon Coast. That is one of my most favorite places! I look forward to hearing about your travels.

  4. May 12, 2010 8:26 pm

    I am amazed you finished it that quickly. I had to go back & look at your first posting for this & it was mid-April. Time flys & so do your geese. They way you finished the border adds to the movement of the overall piece. So, I lile what you selected. Safe travels.

  5. Beth Ellicott permalink
    May 13, 2010 9:28 pm

    Very pretty finish. You do such lovely work. I look forward to seeing your progress on your bargello piece.

  6. May 15, 2010 7:55 am

    This is beautiful! It’s always amazing how the light strikes the surface when different stitches are made using the same thread (as the center is worked) and creates an added dimension.

  7. July 3, 2010 1:58 pm

    Oh.
    This turned out lovely. The border is so fun!

Leave a Reply

